

Seven Student Choice Awards Presented at 2016 Football





(Left Photo) Dr. Dykyj accepting her Award of Honorable Mention. From left to right: Joseph Cataldo (2018), Nicholas Salerno (2017, Student Association President), Maria Cifone (2017, Student Association Treasurer), Dr. Daria Dykyj, Alisha Poonja (2017, Student Association Secretary), Eddie Lee (2017, Student Association Vice President).

(Right Photo) Dr. Barbosa accepts his award from left, Nick Salerno (2017, Student Association President) and Maria Cifone (2017, Student Association Treasurer).

In the gala atmosphere of the 2016 Football, held this year at Gustavino's in midtown Manhattan, seven Student Choice Awards were bestowed on faculty. The winners were:

- 1. Professor of the Year for First Year Pre-Clinical Curriculum: Dr. Peter Barbosa, PhD.
- 2. Professor of the Year for the Second Year Clinical Curriculum: Gus Constantouris, RPh, DPM.
- 3. Attending of the Year for the Surgery Clinical Rotation: Kevin T. Jules, DPM.
- 4. Attending of the Year for the Medicine/Radiology Clinical Rotation: Randy E. Cohen, DPM.
- 5. Attending of the Year for the Orthopedics/Pediatric Rotation: Barbara A. Resseque, DPM.
- 6. Award of Honorable Mention to Daria Dykyj, PhD.
- 7. Award of Honorable Mention to Anthony C. DiLandro, EdD.

Both Dr. Anthony DiLandro and Dr. Daria Dykyj are retiring. Dr. DiLandro was recognized for the more than 30 years he has taught anatomy and the lower extremity. Dr. Dykyj has taught lower extremity anatomy for 38 years. Both of them were honored for their exceptional dedication and commitment to the education of NYCPM students. Student Association Treasurer Maria Cifone said that it was an "Oscar moment" for both Dr. Daria Dykyj and Dr. Anthony DiLandro, as both teachers were met with a standing ovation and cheers from the 303 faculty, students, and guests in total who were present at the Football this year. Thanks to Ms. Cifone for her reporting from the event!