Contact Us

Sarah Zottoli '15 is a third year D.P.M candidate at NYCPM and the AAWP President. Sarah grew up just south of Pittsburgh in Washington, PA. She attended Westminster College studying Biology and Chemistry and Chatham University where she achieved a Masters in Science in Biology. Sarah is very actively involved on campus as treasurer of the Hispanic American Podiatric Students Association, Student Ambassador, representative of the Student Mentor Network, and volunteer at many diabetic screenings and races in Manhattan. Sarah is thrilled to represent the AAWP and very excited about the many events planned for this year.
szottoli@nycpm.edu

Yasha Mathur '15 is a dual degree (DPM/MPH) student and is the AAWP Vice President. Yasha hails from "Redskins Country", having grown up in Northern Virginia, and graduated from the College of William and Mary with a degree in Neuroscience. Yasha has held membership in AAWP since her freshman year at NYCPM and looks forward to working with the board to offer community service, speaker events, and workshops for all members. 
ymathur@nycpm.edu

Shabana Chowdhury '15 is a native New Yorker. She graduated from Hunter College with a degree in psychology. Shabana has been a member of AAWP since her freshman year of NYCPM. She is currently the treasurer of the club.
schowdhury@nycpm.edu

Hariklia Bezhani '15 was born in Albania in 1986 within a Greek minority.  In 1999, her family moved to the United States where she learned English and thrived in academics. It was while attending college that Hariklia developed a passion for studying psychology. In 2010, she graduated Hunter College with a Bachelors of Arts in Psychology and with a minor in English. Following college, she took a position at the Hospital for Special Surgery as a clinical Trial Coordinator. While attending New York College of Podiatric Medicine, Hariklia has been a mentor to incoming freshman to ease their transition to medical school. In addition, she is the Class representative of 2015 for the American Society of Podiatric Surgeons club as well as the secretary of the American Association of Women Podiatrists.
hbezhani@nycpm.edu

2015 Class Representative:
Marina Akerman
makerman@nycpm.edu

2016 Class Representative:
Sara Cathcart
scathcart2016@nycpm.edu

2017 Class Representative:
Jessica Pendergrass
jpendergrass2017@nycpm.edu

Faculty Advisor:
Sharon Barlizo, DPM
sbarlizo@nycpm.edu


©2013 New York College of Podiatric Medicine